Reviews 2018-07-04T18:06:52+00:00

Patient Reviews

Do you wonder what our patients are saying about their time at Great Lakes Dentistry? Then we encourage you to read our reviews! Here, you will find some of the feedback from our patients after their visits with Dr. Van de Vyver, our caring dentist. To leave a review of our own, please contact our dental practice in Royal Oak today or visit one of our social media pages. We hope to hear from you soon!

Of course, don’t just take our word for it. Read all our Five Star Reviews on Google and Facebook.

 

Google Rating
4.8

Facebook Rating
4.8

Yelp Rating
5.0

Nikki Ellison
Nikki Ellison
22:44 17 Aug 18
Love this dentist office. Every one there is amazing a so patient. I was referred by a friend and I am so happy I made the move. My teeth look amazing and they are cooperative prices.
Bob Campbell
Bob Campbell
15:17 06 Jun 18
Best in the area. I even sent my mom! Great staff and 1 Great Dentist.
Phillip Babich
Phillip Babich
23:00 22 May 18
As a new client I was made to feel welcome by all of the staff members I came into contact with. Very professional but cordial and friendly group. Thank you.
Kent Geistler
Kent Geistler
16:17 28 Mar 18
Installed two crowns and squeezed me in the very next day to fit them better 15 minutes after I left still wasn’t feeling quite right and they squeezed me right back in very professional very positive staff can’t say enough
Alison Corso
Alison Corso
02:51 25 Mar 18
Super friendly and helpful staff. They offer weekend hours which is awesome for people like myself who can’t make it during the week. They use amazing technology, are thorough, and walk you through what they are doing. Some people stress going to the dentist. Well, stress no more at Great Lakes!
Daniel McCrae
Daniel McCrae
17:44 12 Feb 18
What an experience, the staff and Dr. Shawn Van de Vyver are very professional and friendly. I was terrified because 1) I have anxiety of dental offices and procedures and 2) feeling ashemded of my teeth. However not once did I feel judged or looked down on about my current teeth and I am greatful and very appreciative for that, thank you Great Lakes Dentistry. I am looking forward to future visits and a happy and healthy smile ????. Thanks again and have a wonderful day.
Melissa Thompson
Melissa Thompson
22:58 17 Jan 18
Very professional and thorough! I am always pleased with my care here! Just recommended this facility to my sister and her husband who are currently looking for a new dentist because they are not happy with their current dentist.
Martha Wright
Martha Wright
15:34 09 Jan 18
I thought I needed a filling replaced on a tooth that also had a root canal done about 10 years ago....all by another dentist. Apparently that tooth should have had a crown put on at the time of the root canal and I'm lucky that tooth didn't break. Dr. V took great care of me and I got a crown put on in 2 hours!!!!! Seriously..2 hours? Yes. It was amazing. It's my canine tooth, so very visible. It actually looks better than the real tooth which was discolored. I've had 2 other crowns done by 2 different dentists and the experiences were not great and very time consuming. His assistant was great...Samantha I think, and Sarah at the desk very nice as well. I would recommend Dr V's office to everyone!
maureen lafleur
maureen lafleur
15:40 28 Dec 17
Great staff, efficient and make you very comfortable. Glad we switched to Dr. V.
Deb Creech
Deb Creech
14:34 28 Dec 17
Super friendly staff, and same day crowns keep me and my family coming back. Dr. V also has a good music playlist going.. bonus!

Aaron Sanders Jr.
Aaron Sanders Jr.
2018-08-01T14:37:23+0000
I hadd to get 3 fillings and I dont like the needle in the gum but my dentist and her assistant we very comforting and kept my mind off the whole procedure by talking between the two of them how many restaurants are now in downtown Detroit and how many they ate at so far. Boy are they greedy... but more importantly they were thorough, kind and professional thanks for making an uncomfortable procedure tolerable.
Christopher Barbee Sr.
Christopher Barbee Sr.
2018-05-24T19:43:13+0000
that's a great service.
Jan Fritsch
Jan Fritsch
2018-05-15T21:39:36+0000
It has taken some time but I can now walk into the office and smile. I have high anxiety about going to the dentist and finally went. The staff was wonderful and caring. I ended up having some dental implants put in. Dr Van did as much work as possible each time to limit the amount of visits. Today I went in and had my teeth cleaned and 2 fillings. It was a walk in the park. Thank you to the entire staff for helping me face my fears. See you in 6 months!
Ashley Hakim
Ashley Hakim
2018-01-09T23:55:50+0000
Today was my first visit for a cleaning and the staff was very professional and walked me through every part of the process. I felt very comfortable the whole time. Everyone was friendly, and I would definitely recommend them to a friend � Also, The office has very up to date tools/products compared to other offices I have been to.
Tracy Malkowski Swain
Tracy Malkowski Swain
2017-10-25T08:11:55+0000
Wonderful professional excellent staff! Great Lakes dentistry has been able to accommodate my schedule , address my emergencies and general care and do this all throughly and timely. Very happy I found GREAT LAKES DENTISTRY I had been very unhappy previously with Lifetime dental in Clawson. Highly recommend them I had two crowns done same day right in office �
Karen Knudson
Karen Knudson
2017-10-03T19:47:49+0000
I had my first visit today. Very nice professional staff. Dr. Van is very nice. I had a bad experience with a different dentist wasn't sure what to expect. I was very pleased and find this to be convenient and nice office. I still have lots of work but at least Dr. Van knows my concerns and listens
Katalin Boros
Katalin Boros
2017-08-27T23:02:15+0000
Very professional. The laser technology that was used was quick and easy. Dr V is highly skilled and made me feel very comfortable. I will be coming back for sure, and highly recommending this office!!!
Marchelle Budnik
Marchelle Budnik
2017-08-16T17:06:46+0000
Crazy to think I enjoyed my crown! Thanks for the fun afternoon and the great service. See you in 6months.
Mark B. Moore
Mark B. Moore
2017-08-08T17:59:29+0000
We as a family drive from Canton to Roseville because the staff and Dr Van has always done excellent work. I recommend them highly.
Trevor Tarpinian
Trevor Tarpinian
2014-02-12T06:28:49+0000
Dr. V is great and his staff are very friendly. Of all the cavities I've had with different dentists, I've been the most comfortable when Dr. V has performed the fillings.
Jameka Heard
Jameka Heard
2018-04-29T18:12:55+0000
Jerry Van de Vyver
Jerry Van de Vyver
2018-01-11T19:00:10+0000
Deb Creech
Deb Creech
2017-12-22T19:27:22+0000
Jeremy Hostetter
Jeremy Hostetter
2017-09-07T16:49:19+0000
Joshua Ulch
Joshua Ulch
2017-07-31T23:20:39+0000
Anne Deane Russell
Anne Deane Russell
2017-07-31T20:56:05+0000
Always well taken care of at Great LakesDenistry. Staff are friendly and make sure you are at ease and comfortable when they are cleaning your teeth, etc .
Tia Murray
Tia Murray
2017-07-25T12:11:52+0000
Same day crown!!! This place is amazing! The staff is very friendly! If you need a dentist in Royal Oak, I highly recommend this office!
Linda Thomas VanConant
Linda Thomas VanConant
2017-05-08T21:24:09+0000
Absolutely love this place. Got a Crown done today, complete in one day. There was no pain three-dimensional pictures were taken love this new technology. The office staff is the most friendliest I've ever met. If you looking for a dentist in the N. Royal Oak area, I would highly recommend Great Lakes Dentistry.
Randolph Wayne Martin
Randolph Wayne Martin
2017-04-20T22:24:45+0000
Evan Cevora
Evan Cevora
2017-04-20T20:43:35+0000
Kim Sullivan
Kim Sullivan
2017-04-12T23:10:19+0000
Went for a long overdue cleaning due to complications from a car accident, was like I had been there the day before, fast, friendly, and professional.
Drew Byrnes
Drew Byrnes
2017-03-23T14:14:07+0000
Sandra Lola Troup
Sandra Lola Troup
2017-03-12T13:21:14+0000

Great Lakes Dentistry
5.0
Based on 4 Reviews
Thomas N.
Thomas N.
2017-01-30 06:20:28
Dr. DeVyver is a good guy. My family has used him now for about 4-5 years. I've also enjoyed those that work for him as well. He backs his work if something...
Bob S.
Bob S.
2016-12-07 17:55:18
Very caring and professional staff. I always walk away grateful for finding such a great dental office.
Jimmy C.
Jimmy C.
2017-01-03 18:38:25
I love my dentist!!! Every time I go in I am greeted by his team of friendly employees. They are not only nice but they are knowledgeable. His assistant...

Get Dr. V's Book FREE

Just your name and email gets you your very own copy of iSmile: Why I Love Modern Dentistry and You Should Too. Enjoy! Please email me personally with any questions you might have about how modern dentistry can give you the smile you deserve.

Great! It's on the way now! :-)

A Consumer's Guide to Sleep Apnea

Get a free copy of my book "A Dental Consumer's Guide to Sleep Apnea" that will answer all your sleep apnea questions, and you don't even have to come in to the office!

Great! Your Consumer's Guide is on the way! Check your inbox shortly.